An edited transcript can be reverted to its original pre-edited state at any time. This feature cancels any edits that have been made to the transcript. To view the original transcript without losing any edits, see Switch Transcript View.

1. Click the filename from the CMS homepage. The Media Details page opens.

2. If multiple engines transcribed the file, click the drop-down and select which engine transcript you would like to view. The resulting transcript for the selected engine displays.

3. Click the edited transcript options drop-down and select Restore Original. The Reset to Original confirmation window opens.

4. Click Reset. The transcript is restored to its original pre-edited state.

Did this answer your question?