How to Delete a Case

A case can be deleted and permanently removed from your organization. Once a case is deleted, it cannot be recovered.

1. Choose an option to access the Delete case function.

  a. From the Case Management Panel: Hover over the case file and click the three-dot action button when it appears. Select Delete Case from the drop-down list. The Delete case? confirmation window opens.

  b. From the Case Details Page: Click the vertical ellipsis icon in the upper right of the window and select Delete Case from the drop-down list. The Delete case? confirmation window opens.

2. Click Delete to remove the case from your organization.

How to Close or Archive a Case

Choose from the following options to open the menu and select a new case status:

a. From the Case Management Panel: Hover over the case file and click the vertical ellipsis icon when it appears. Select the new status from the drop-down list.

b. From the Case Details Page: Click the vertical ellipsis icon in the upper right of the window and select the new status from the drop-down list.

Note: Cases with a Closed or Archived status can not be edited. To edit a Closed or Archived case, change the status to Active

Did this answer your question?