You can manually prioritize an active job or remove the priority tag from a job. It may take up to a week to see the effect on the job’s performance.
Move your mouse to the button for the relevant job. You’ll see the possible priority change. Select it to change the job’s priority.
Only 50% of all active jobs in the campaign can be prioritized; this excludes jobs that are being deactivated. The top of the column shows how many jobs are currently prioritized over the total number that can be. If you have prioritized the total number of allowed jobs and try to prioritize another one, the prioritization will not go through. If it is important that you prioritize the job, remove the priority tag from another job first.
If the top of the column is red, it means that too many jobs are prioritized. If you try to prioritize another job, the prioritization will not go through. You need to remove the priority tag from other jobs by clicking the arrow icon until you reach the limit shown at the top of the column (i.e., “out of 20”) and less than 50% are prioritized before you can prioritize again.
Tagging an expanded job or an original job as priority affects all that job’s variants as well.
Job is prioritized
To remove the priority tag, click the button and select Remove priority. The job is no longer prioritized.
Job is not prioritized
To prioritize a job, click the button and select Prioritize.
You cannot prioritize a job if 50% or more active jobs (excluding jobs that are being deactivated) have already been prioritized. You’ll see a “Prioritization failed” message.
You cannot prioritize a job if less than 5% of the campaign’s budget is left. If you try, you’ll see a “Prioritization failed” message.
Job cannot be prioritized
Inactive or Active deactivating jobs cannot be prioritized.