Removing Reports & Activating Removed Reports

In This Article

  • Removing Reports

  • Activating Removed Reports

Overview

Whether it’s a report is created in error, or an unwanted report created during your onboarding period, Veritone allows those with reviewer permissions to remove reports that have been submitted by an officer for review or rejected by the DOJ. Additionally, if you ever need to use a report you have removed, you can activate it again for use and submission.

Removing a Report

1 ) Log into Contact through your agency's custom URL. Use your work email address as the username and your assigned password.

2 ) Click on the Badge Icon at the top right corner to access the main Action Menu.

3 ) Select Review:

4 ) Under Actions, click the Review button associated with the report you wish to remove:

5 ) Scroll to the bottom of the report and select Remove Report.

6 ) Your page will then reload and you will see that the report has been removed.

Activating a Removed Report

1 ) From your Review view, navigate to the drop-down menu next to your search bar:

2 ) Select Removed Reports:

3 ) Under Actions, click the Review button associated with the report you wish to activate:

4 ) Select Activate Report button:

5 ) Once a report has been activated, you can view it with all active reports by clicking on the specific status category at the top of the page, or by double-clicking any category to see all reports:

For additional questions regarding removing reports, please contact [email protected].

Did this answer your question?