In This Article
How to permanently delete files from Illuminate
Your media will remain in Illuminate for as long as you are contracted with Veritone. However, there may be times when you need to delete a file. This can be done in CMS and Data Center. Please note that once a file has been deleted, it cannot be recovered.
Deleting Files in CMS
1. Navigate to the app switcher in the upper right corner and select CMS
NOTE: Depending on your permission level, you may not see CMS in the app switcher. Please reach out to your CSM for assistance.
2. This will open our Data Center which contains all of your uploaded media.
3. Click the checkbox of the file(s) you wish to delete. Once selected, a series of icons will appear in the upper right corner beneath your app switcher icon.
4. Select the trashcan icon to delete your selected file(s).
Reminder: Once a file has been deleted from Illuminate/Data Center, it is deleted from our servers and cannot be recovered.